Reminder | Since October 1, 2021, the legal term was restored for all foreigners who enter the national territory as tourists:

  • The length of stay for tourists from the date of arrival is one (1) month.
  • If the person wishes to stay longer, they must request an extension previously, which will be granted for periods of 30 days up to a maximum of 2 months.
  • In total, the person will remain as a tourist for a maximum of 3 months.

Exception: Citizens of Canada and the United States will remain as tourists for a period of 180 days or six (6) months.